Association Of Medical Physicists of India
Member Login


Home / History

AMPI History

Northern Chapter of Association of Medical Physicists of India (NC-AMPI) formerly known as UP-DELHI chapter of the Association of Medical Physicists of India was formed in the year 1991 under the dynamic leadership of Dr. M.M Rehani (Founder President) and Dr. A.K. Shukla (Founder Secretary).

DRS S.P. Mishra, R.N.L. Srivastava, A.K. Dixit and A.K. Tiwari were the founder executive members of the chapter. NC-AMPI comprises of nine Indian states from the northern belt making it the biggest chapter in terms of geographical area. The very idea of the formation of the chapter was to have closer association among medical physicists spread over length and breadth of northern belt.

It was envisaged that exchange of expertise and information among members could be achieved by organizing regular conferences, seminars and workshops under the aegis of the chapter.